Uncategorized

Featured Album Cover Artist Portfolio – Ernie Cefalu and Pacific Eye and Ear

Album Cover Hall of Fame.com

Ernie Cefalu – Notable album cover works include – Aerosmith – Toys in the Attic, Jesus Christ Superstar Original Soundtrack; Alice Cooper – Welcome to My Nightmare;  Captain Beyond – Captain Beyond;  Bee Gees – Main Course

Ernie started his career on Madison Avenue in the late 1960’s. He was hired at Norman Levitt Advertising and his award-winning work for Decca Records (including designs for the Jesus Christ Superstar album) quickly established his creative genius and created demand for his talents. As a young designer in the late 60’s, Ernie had the honor and privilege of working side by side with many great, emerging artists. Ernie’s drive and passion for excellence led him to a new chapter in 1970 when he joined forces with Craig Braun, Inc. in New York. Knowing the importance of first impressions, he wanted to make a mark on his first assignments. The results…

View original post 866 more words

Standard

One thought on “Featured Album Cover Artist Portfolio – Ernie Cefalu and Pacific Eye and Ear

  1. You might have heard me say this before but I think that its critical that I reiterate it once more here and now. “In the early days of Pacific Eye & Ear I was lucky enough to be able to surround myself with creative people that were so much more talented than myself and It would be selfish of me at this point, not to give further credit to them.

    My fellow artists and creative types that all worked together in the creating of the images that I am displaying and that you the art and music fans are so favorably commenting about now in this survey.

    There are many great artists to mention and I might forget one or two because it was quite some time ago… but here goes. First there was my partner Tony Grabois, who wasn’t really a graphic artist per say, but a real artist with sales. Then there was Dean Marion, Joe Garnet, Drew Struzan, Bill Garland, Joe Petagno, Carl Ramsey, Bob Engelsiepen, Ingrid Haenke, David Coleman and Rick Lynch.

    With all my heart, I want to thank you one and all for your hard work, dedication and awesome talents at Pacific Eye & Ear that has made this awareness and acclaim possible today. Also, I want to thank Mike Goldstein and “The Album Cover Hall Of Fame” for this most prestegious honor I am truly thankful and greatly humbled. – Ernie

Leave a Reply

